Thee Raspberry Cheesecake…Cookie?

Posted: March 6, 2011 by Arteest in Foody Review
Tags: , , , , , , ,

So I know I may be chiming in on this conversation a little late. But hey, as they always say, “better late than never,” right? Many of you may or may not know that Subway the food franchise had a limited time special raspberry cheesecake promotional cookie for Valentine’s Day. I was fortunate enough to make it into a local Subway restaurant during the promotional period and pick up one of those exotic cookies. Now I know you might be thinking, “Wait a minute Arteest, Raspberry Cheesecake Cookie?” At first I thought the same exact thing. I couldn’t believe my eyes at what they were seeing, but right there in front of me sat a beautifully tanned cookie with white chocolaty morsels and little bright red pieces of raspberry beckoning me to take it home. So of course, me being the caring person that I am, I wasn’t going to refuse the cookie. Lol

Anyways, there I was with this amazing creation in my bag walking out of the store. I tried to wait until I got home to eat it, but it was as if my hands and the cookie became magnetized and all I could do was devour it right there. So I took it out of the bag and began snacking and the next thing that happened can only be described as an oralgasm. Instant raspberry and white chocolate sensations of semi-sour, semi-sweet morsels excited my palate; an almost indescribable fusion of chewy, crunchy, tangy, chocolaty amazingness left me stunned and most pleasantly surprised.  If this is what the cookie tastes like after sitting in a plastic container in a store for who knows how long, it must be pure “cookie crack” when it comes straight out of the oven. As I attempted to continue my walk home all I could think about was this cookie I’d just experienced. It left a big grin on my face, a little pep in my step, and a more than memorable moment. So memorable, I tried to go back to that same Subway and get another one a few days later. But I was slightly saddened when the cashier told me they were no longer selling them. Apparently, the promotional period had ended. But hey, on the bright side, at least I got to try it once. I think I’ll go Google the raspberry cheesecake cookie recipe now. ; )

"Cookie Crack!"

What Do You Think?

