Although I have never read the Orson Scott Card short story or novel Ender’s Game, after seeing the preview for the film I am definitely curious. I have always been into Sci-Fi, Action movies and with an Academy Award nominated ensemble cast, I don’t really see how this movie could disappoint. If there’s one type of film plot I enjoy its those of the alien ass-kicking in space category. From the point of view of a person who hasn’t read the book, I actually feel like I have the upper-hand. I won’t have to complain about how a certain part of the film is drastically different from the book or be anxious to see a particular scene from the book play out in the film. All I know is, after viewing this movie trailer, I am definitely curious to see what November films will contend with this. But, don’t just take my word for it. Go ahead and check out the trailer below and as always let me know what you think of Ender’s Game by posting in the comment section.

Enders-Game-2013-Movie-Poster

 

 

What Do You Think?

