“The Greek general Themistocles battles an invading army of Persians under the mortal-turned-god, Xerxes.” (IMDB)

2006: I remember waiting in line with my college roommates for over an hour to see the original 300 for free at an early screening at the University of Maryland’s Hoff Theater. It was my freshman year and I remember everyone in line so energized to watch 300 Spartans battle it out against Xerxes and his vast  Persian empire. The occasional college crowd cheers and gasps for air as we watched arrow after arrow and sword upon sword being thrust upon the Persian empire definitely heightened the level of excitement for the evening. That night we left the theater wanting to kick people into giant holes in the ground and shout, “This Is Sparta!!!!” repeatedly. It was a gloriously good time. 2014: I know I won’t be waiting in a super long line. Nor will I see the film for free. (Unless my dad decides he wants to pay for my ticket. LoL) But, I do know that I will be with friends and family and action film enthusiasts alike to watch The Rise of An Empire. If you haven’t seen the first 300, I highly advise you to. And if you have, I highly advise you watch the preview below and comment below to let me know if you’re planning on hitting the theater on March 7th, 2014 to watch this “battle of epic proportions.”

Capture

What Do You Think?

